foothill community concert series

the laudami ensemble
Saturday february 18th, 2017 at 7:30 pm

Admission: $15 (Children 12 and under are free)

The Laudami Ensemble, a period instrument ensemble based in the San Francisco Bay Area, has "impressed listeners with a careful use of dynamics and variety of bowing techniques" (Early Music America).  Its core members consist of Laura Rubinstein-Salzedo, baroque violin, David Ross, baroque flute, and Michael Peterson, harpsichord.  The ensemble's name was formed by taking the first letters of each artist's name, Lau-da-mi.

For more information you can visit their website at:

The Andante from the Italian Concerto by J.S. Bach, performed on the harpsichord by Michael Peterson. Live, 4K UHD video from the Voices of Music Celebration of Bach concert, September, 2015. Harpsichordist Michael Peterson has performed nationally and internationally as a soloist and chamber musician.